I am so excited!

I am so excited to say: I am the proud new owner of this beauty!

 

 

KitchenAid Professional 600 Series 6-Quart Stand Mixer

A Kitchenaid Professional 600 series 6-Quart stand mixer.

 

This is not my first mixer, but my previous one had an unfortunate accident. SOMEONE who will remain nameless (my boyfriend), put the flat beater through the dishwasher a while back. That caused the finish to come off and for it to constantly produce a strange black residue. It has been a huge pain to make everything with the whisk. It is not fun to make cookies that way!

So needless to say, I have been in the market for a new mixer for a while now. I wasn’t planning on one of the big ones, just an upgrade from a 4.5 to a 5 quart. But I looked on a whim, and noticed that while most of the colors were around $400, some were super low. So just as a heads up to anyone who has been wanting an upgrade, check out amazon http://www.amazon.com/KitchenAid-KP26M1XOB-Professional-6-Quart-Stand/dp/B000P9GWFS/ref=pd_ybh_4?pf_rd_p=280800601&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=1501&pf_rd_i=ybh&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=16XRWGQ8RH2TCAGXCN22. The color I got was only $260! It was brand new, sold by amazon, the only difference I could find was that it was possibly a less desirous color? I am beyond excited for this!

3 thoughts on “I am so excited!

  1. Brandi says:

    exciting! i finally got one for Christmas and can’t live without it 🙂

  2. i got my first kitchenaid mixer (in the lime green color) last christmas + i absolutely love it! sorry to hear that your first mixer met an early demise but it looks like it was a good excuse for an upgrade. =)

Leave a Reply

