Getting Back to Normal

Hello guys!

I know it has been a while since I posted last, but I hope you forgive me! I wanted to have some time during the holidays to concentrate on my family, soon after the holidays were over a new term started at school, and these last few weeks I have been working through some changes in my life, and trying to decide how they will fit in to the blog. Last week I decided to get tested for a gluten intolerance, and while the results were inconclusive, I have started a gluten elimination that will continue for about a month. I am hoping that the elimination is successful, and that cutting gluten out of my life fixes some health problems I’ve had for most of my life. That doesn’t mean that I am happy to be cutting out gluten, but I do see it as a personal challenge to find ways to adapt recipes to be just as good, if not better, than standard recipes.

This change does not mean I will only be focusing on gluten free cooking. Due to work and family events I will continue to cook and bake non-gluten free foods, other times I will make naturally gluten free recipes, but there will be a large amount of recipes featuring alternate flours. I also hope that this can be a resource for people who are hoping to find gluten free ingredients. I really do not want to isolate readers who do not follow a gluten free lifestyle, and it is possible that in a month when my elimination is over I will end up going back to a normal diet.

I really hope that anyone who reads this blog will continue to do so as I try to figure out this new change in my life. Recipe posts will be back to normal now that my life has settled down a little.

Leave a Reply

